Garden Club by-the-Sea

Now in its 55th year  Garden Club-by-the-Sea meets the 3rd Wednesday of the month at 9:30 AM from September through May.  General Meetings are held in members homes unless there is a unique program or field trip.

A member must reside on the barrier island from south of the Eau Gallie Causeway to the southern limit of Melbourne Beach. Members must be full-time Florida residents (excluding summer months).  For more information please contact President Barbara Dial;  

We are proud of our sponsorship of Lily Park which provides the community with a quiet, serene park and place to rest. We encourage everyone to visit Lily Park and enjoy the decorative plants and gazebo.  GCBS works with the city of Indialantic to remove invasive species and provides a needed storm water drainage area. At Lily Park there is a Brick Paver walkway with personally engraved pavers. We encourage you to purchase one and have it engraved. All the  proceeds go toward our scholarship fund for college and elementary students. 

Paver Order Form

Garden Club by-the Sea is also proud of the work we do in the community actively supporting organizations in Brevard County including UF/IFAS Brevard County Extension, Florida Audubon Society, Marine Resources Council, Keep Brevard Beautiful, Wekiva Youth Camp, National Garden Clubs’ Global Partners Running Water and Domestic Violence Center Serene Harbor. We also offer support to students that are pursuing agricultural degrees. Through active fundraising, we can ensure the future of our youth and Brevard County. If you know a deserving student, you can find out more information here.




Our talented member share their knowledge on our blog, The Dirt



Each month our members receive a newsletter The NewsVine which lists upcoming meeting and membership information, month by month Horticulture information from our Master Gardener and current events and announcements. 


Garden Club by-the-Sea

2019-2020 Officers

President                                               B. Dial

1st Vice President                           V. Karas & L. Sheedy

2nd Vice President                          A. Leeney

Treasurer                                                S. Neville

Recording Secretary                      C. Crist

Corresponding Secretary              D. Bozeman

Past President                                       J. Simms

Awards                                                        D. Fredrickson & S.Johnson

Chaplin                                                         G. Mandel & B. DeStefano

City Beautification Liaison           B. Pezzeminti

Communication                                    A. Romano

Historian                                                   C. Andren

Horticulture                                            J. Marx

Hospitality                                              J. Ying & V. Mitterling

Lily Park                                                   P. Dunn & S. Vallette

Membership                                           P. Bonn

Parliamentarian                                   L. Gilbert

Photographer                                        D. Landis

SBGCA Representative                 G. Mandel

Scholarship                                             S. McKee

Serene Harbor                                      M. Deffenbach & C. Johnson

Sunshine                                                  J. Davis

Ways and Means                                 C. Niles & L. Robinson

Website                                                     C. Garrett

Wekiva                                                       C. Underwood

World Gardening                                 T. Ellis Brown